

Presidents of the Florida State University Faculty Senate

Eric Chicken ¹	2020 - 2023
Kristine Harper	2019 - 2020
Todd Adams	2017 - 2019
Susan Fiorito	2015 - 2017
Gary Tyson Sandra Lewis	2015 - 2017 2013 - 2015 2011 - 2013 2020 - 2011
Eric C. Walker	2009 - 2011
Jayne Standley	2007 - 2009
James Cobbe	2005 - 2007
Valliere Richard Auzenne	2002 - 2005
Karen Laughlin	2000 - 2002
Bablau Light	1008 - 2000
Robley Light	1998 – 2000
Marie Cowart	1996 – 1998
Marilyn Young	1994 – 1996
Fred Leysieffer	1992 – 1994
Alan Mabe	1990 – 1992
Leo Sandon	1988 – 1990
James E. Pitts ²	1987 – 1988
Merrill B. Hintikka	1985 – 1987
H. Frederick Kriemer ³	1984 – 1985
Steve Edwards	1983 – 1985
H. Frederick Kreimer	1982 – 1983
Katherine B. Hoffman	1981 – 1982
Fred L. Standley	1980 – 1981
Clifford K. Madsen	1979 – 1980
James E. Pitts	1978 – 1979
Gregory R. Choppin	1977 – 1978
James E. Pitts Wayne C. Minnick	1976 – 1977 1975 – 1976 1974 – 1975
Fred L. Standley	1974 – 1975
Wayne C. Minnick	1973 – 1974

 $^{^{1}}$ Dr. Harper retired from FSU in January 2020. Dr. Chicken became Senate President per Senate bylaws and completed the remainder of her 2019 – 2020 term beginning with the January 2020 Faculty Senate meeting. Dr. Chicken was then elected Senate President for the 2020 – 2021, 2021 – 2022, and 2022 - 2023 terms.

² After the death of Dr. Hintikka on January 1, 1987, Dr. Pitts was authorized to fulfill the functions of the Senate President for the remainder of the 1986 – 1987 term beginning with the January 1987 Faculty Senate meeting. Dr. Pitts was then elected Senate President for the 1987 – 1988 term.

³ Dr. Edwards became the Dean of the Faculties in January 1985. Dr. Kriemer was elected Senate President for the remainder of Dr. Edwards' 1984 – 1985 term beginning with the October 1984 Faculty Senate meeting.