Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

Page supergraphic

Faculty Senate / Standing Faculty Senate Committees / Honors Program Policy Committee

Honors Program Policy Committee

The Honors Program Policy Committee shall consider policies and procedures relating to the University's Honors Program and Honors in the Major Program.  The Committee shall consist of seven faculty members appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms.  The Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, or his or her designee, and the Director of the University Honors Program shall be ex-officio members.  The President of Student Government from among present or past participants in a Florida State University honors curriculum shall appoint two undergraduate student members annually. 

The chairperson shall be appointed by the Steering Committee from the faculty representatives.  The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.  

Don Latham, Communication and Information, Chair
Mike Burmester, Arts and Sciences
Douglass Seaton, Music


Year-End Report: 2012-13

Year-End Report: 2013-14

Year-End Report: 2014-15