Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

Page supergraphic

Faculty Senate / Standing Faculty Senate Committees / Library Committee

Library Committee

The Library Committee shall consider University-wide policies on general library operations.  Members of this Committee shall be appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms.  Each college shall have one representative; the Colleges of Education, Business, and Social Sciences shall each have one additional representative; and the College of Arts and Sciences shall have four additional representatives.  The Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, or his or her designee, the Vice President for Faculty Development and Advancement, or his or her designee, and the Dean of University Libraries shall be ex-officio members; and membership shall include a graduate student and an undergraduate student from different colleges appointed for a one-year term by the President of Student Government. 

The Committee shall annually elect its chairperson from the faculty representatives.  The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.  

Robert B. Bradley Library Research Grants
(formerly the Faculty Research Library Materials Grants [FRLMG])

News and Updates

2014-2015 Meetings

All meetings are at 3:35 in 201 Westcott unless otherwise noted. 

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 (Strozier)
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 (Dodd Hall, Heritage Museum)
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 (Collaboratory in the Goldstein Library)
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 (204 Dirac Library)
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 (Medical Library)
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
Wednesday, April 8, 2015


Lindsay Dennis, Education
Matthew Goff, Arts and Sciences, co-chair
Ron Honn, Film 
Gerri Houlihan, Fine Arts
Steve Johnson, Law
Philip Sura, Arts and Sciences
Kathryn Tillman, Social Sciences and Public Policy
Denise Von Glahn, Music

Kris Harper, Arts and Sciences
Eundeok Kim, Human Sciences   
Dennis Moore, Arts and Sciences
Svetlana Pevnitskaya, Social Sciences and Public Policy
Susan Porterfield, Nursing
Alysia Roehrig, Education, co-chair
Yi Zhou, Business

Deb Armstrong, Business
Ewa Bienkiewicz, Medicine
Gary Burnett, Communication and Information
Gang Chen, Engineering
Jeffrey Lacasse, Social Work
Richard Morris, Communication and Information
Ashley Rubin, Criminology            
Jimmy Yu, Arts and Sciences


Laura Gayle Green, College of Music Allen Music Library
Faye Jones, College of Law Research Center
Martin Wood, College of Medicine Maguire Medical Library
Pam Doffek, Harold Goldstein Library

Student Representatives (ex officio)

Dawn Betts-Green, graduate                                   
Marie Claire Levy, undergraduate                                                               

Year-End Report 2012-2013

Year-End Report 2013-2014