Honors Program Policy Committee

Nine faculty members needed for staggered 3 year terms appointed by the Steering Committee; Steering Committee appoints Chair; no college or school shall have more than 3 faculty representatives.

Bylaws on the Honors Program Policy Committee: The Honors Program Policy Committee shall consider curriculum and related policies and procedures for the University's Honors Program and Honors in the Major Program. The Committee shall consist of nine faculty members appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms. The Dean of Undergraduate Studies, or their designee, and the Director of the University Honors Program shall be non-voting ex-officio members. The President of Student Government shall appoint annually two undergraduate students from among present or past participants in a Florida State University honors curriculum.

The chairperson shall be appointed by the Steering Committee from the faculty representatives. The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee, which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.

Membership (2023 Memberships will be confirmed at the October Senate)

Shengli Dong, Education
Tarez Graban, Arts and Sciences, Chair
Lisa Lyons, Arts and Sciences (2023-2024)

Edwin Hilinski, Arts and Sciences
Rochelle Marrinan, Arts and Sciences
Aaron Thomas, Theatre

Neelam Bharti, University Libraries 
Mia Newlin-Bradner, Nursing
Nancy Rogers, Music

Ex officio:
Vice President of Academic Affairs; Director of the Honors Scholars Program; 2 undergraduate students appointed annually by the President of student government from among present or past participants in an FSU honors curriculum.


Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority