• banner showing a close-up of building pillars
  • banner showing a close-up of Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass inside Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of building architecture features
  • banner showing Westcott building through an archway
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass

Student Academic Relations Committee

2 year terms appointed by the Steering Committee, committee elects Chair

Bylaws on SARC: The Committee on Student Academic Relations shall hear appeals from students who think that decisions about their academic work have been made improperly or unprofessionally in colleges. The Committee shall consist of five persons appointed annually by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered two-year terms; an undergraduate student member and a graduate student member shall be appointed annually by the President of the University.

The Committee shall elect its chairperson annually from the faculty representatives. The Committee shall report its findings and recommendations to the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs. It shall also report each term to the Faculty Senate.


Rob Duarte, Fine Arts, Chair
Lauren Kendall, Nursing
Lisa Schelbe, Social Work

Michael Neal, Arts and Sciences
Nancy Rogers, Music

Student Members

Graduate: Alaba Ilesanmi
Undergraduate: Sarah Nemeth

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority
title-inside title-centered