Sustainability Committee

Bylaws on the Sustainability Committee: The Sustainability Committee shall provide input, expertise, and accountability in service of university decision-making as FSU works toward national leadership in sustainability.

The Committee shall consist of up to nine faculty members appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms. The Director of Campus Sustainability, or his or her designate, shall be a non-voting ex-officio member. The Committee chairperson shall appoint annually one student to serve as a nonvoting member. The Committee may also invite to its meetings representatives of administrative offices, students, and others with relevant expertise and implementation responsibilities.

The chairperson shall be appointed by the Steering Committee from the faculty representatives. The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee, which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.

Membership (2023 Memberships will be confirmed at the October Senate)

Amy McKenna, National High Magnetic Field Lab, Co-Chair
Jeff Chanton, Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Science

Eric Cole, Social Sciences and Public Policy
Nicole Ennis, Medicine (2023-2024)
Aseel Farheet, Arts and Sciences (2023-2024)
Will Hanley, Arts and Sciences (2023-2025)
Anand "Sunny" Narayanan, Health and Human Sciences
James Parker-Flynn, Law 
George Wilson, Business (2023-2024)

Ex Officio: Elizabeth Swiman, Director of Sustainability

Student Representative: Shaifali Prajapati 

Emeritus Faculty: Ian MacDonald

Year-End Report 2021-22

Year-End Repor: 2022-23