• banner showing a close-up of building pillars
  • banner showing a close-up of Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass inside Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of building architecture features
  • banner showing Westcott building through an archway
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass

Graduate Policy Committee

The Graduate Policy Committee shall consider University-wide policies relating to graduate education. Members of this Committee shall be appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms. Each college shall have one representative; the Colleges of Education, Business, and Social Sciences shall have one additional representative; and the College of Arts and Sciences shall have four additional representatives. The Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, or their designee, and the Dean of The Graduate School, or their designee, shall be non-voting ex-officio members; and membership shall include two graduate student representatives from different colleges appointed for a one-year term by the President of Student Government.

The Committee shall annually elect its chairperson from the faculty representatives. The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee, which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.


Todd Adams, Arts and Sciences
Ettore Aldrovandi, Arts and Sciences
Ulla Bunz, Communication and Information, Chair
Vanessa Dennen, Education
Eugenia Millender, Nursing
Jean Munn, Social Work
Elizabeth Osborne, Fine Arts (2022-2023)
Stacy VanDyke, Applied Studies
Yue Wang, Medicine

TBD, Business
Jennifer Copp, Criminology and Criminal Justice
Dave Johnson, Arts and Sciences
Evan A. Jones, Music
Jed Kaleko, Motion Picture 
Vijay Krishna, Social Sciences and Public Policy 
Antje Muntendam, Arts and Sciences
Arda Vanli, Engineering

Henry Bass, Arts and Sciences
Jessica Ridgeway Clinton, Entrepreneurship
Audrey Heffron-Casserleigh, Social Sciences and Public Policy
Steve Johnson, Law
Ithel Jones, Education
Woody Kim, Hospitality
Vasu Misra, Arts and Sciences
David Orozco, Business
Lynn Panton, Health and Human Sciences 

Year-End Report: 2012-13

Year-End Report: 2013-14

Year-End Report: 2014-15

Year-End Report: 2015-16

Year-End Report: 2016-17

Year-End Report: 2017-18

Year-End Report: 2018-19

Year-End Report: 2019-20

Year-End Report: 2020-21

Year-End Report: 2021-22

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority
title-inside title-centered