• 2.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 9.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • 6.jpg

Liberal Studies Coordinating and Policy Committee

The Liberal Studies Coordinating and Policy Committee shall promote liberal education and provide oversight for the liberal studies curriculum. The Committee shall consist of nine faculty members, appointed by the Steering Committee, who shall serve for staggered three-year terms, including one representative each from the Undergraduate Policy, Honors Program Policy and University Curriculum Committees. The Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs or their designee shall serve as ex-officio members. The Committee may invite to its meetings representatives of administrative offices and others with responsibility for implementing policies that have direct bearing on the Liberal Studies program. The Steering Committee shall appoint the chair annually from among the faculty representatives.



Reginald Perry, Engineering
Piers Rawling, Arts and Sciences
Annette Schwabe, Social Sciences and Public Policy


James Fadool, Arts and Sciences, Chair
Kris Harper, History, Arts and Sciences (UCC)
Lisa Tripp, Motion Picture Arts (UPC)


George Boggs, Education
Douglass Seaton, Music (Honors)
Lauren Weingarden, Fine Arts

Ex officio:

Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Vice President for Academic Affairs or designee

Year-End Report: 2016-17

Year-End Report: 2017-18

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority
title-inside title-centered