• banner showing a close-up of building pillars
  • banner showing a close-up of Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass inside Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of building architecture features
  • banner showing Westcott building through an archway
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass

Library Committee

The Library Committee shall consider University-wide policies on general library operations. Members of this Committee shall be appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms. Each college shall have one representative; the Colleges of Education, Business, and Social Sciences and Public Policy shall each have one additional representative; and the College of Arts and Sciences shall have four additional representatives. The Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, or their designee, the Vice President for Faculty Development and Advancement, or their designee, the Dean of University Libraries, and the directors of the College of Music Allen Music Library, the College of Law Research Center, the College of Medicine Maguire Medical Library, the Harold Goldstein Library, the Dirac Science Library, and the head of Scholars Commons, shall be non-voting ex-officio members; and membership shall include a graduate student and an undergraduate student from different colleges appointed for a one-year term by the President of Student Government.

The Committee shall annually elect its chairperson from the faculty representatives. The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.

Robert B. Bradley Library Research Grants
(formerly the Faculty Research Library Materials Grants [FRLMG])

Florida State University Libraries 2016 QER Review

Faculty Senate Library Committee Letter of Support for University Libraries 2-2017

2022-2023 Meetings

All meetings are from 3:45 pm – 5:00 pm in person at 314 Strozier Library and on Zoom.

  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023


Irene Alexandraki, Medicine
Jennifer Copp, Criminology and Criminal Justice
Charles Hofacker, Business
Hyun Seok Hwang, Human Sciences
Jeffrey Lacasse, Social Work
Lorri Mon, Communication and Information
Kurt Piehler, Arts and Sciences
John Sobanjo, Engineering

Banghao Chen, Arts and Sciences 
Barry Faulk, Arts and Sciences                                                
Charles Hofacker, Business
Amy Huber, Fine Arts                                                               
David Orozco, Business               
Banyon Pelham, Applied Studies                                             
Alysia Roehrig, Education                                                         
Denise Von Glahn, Music
Vacant, Motion Picture Arts   

Laurie Abbott, Nursing
Ettore Aldrovandi, Arts and Sciences
Barry Faulk, Arts and Sciences
Eundeok Kim, Entrepreneurship
Nathan Line, Hospitality
Chad Marzen, Business 
Svetlana Pevnitskaya, Social Sciences and Public Policy, Co-Chair
Alysia Roehrig, Education, Co-Chair                                                                     

Ex officio
Gale Etschmaier, Dean of University Libraries                      
Mike Meth, Assoc. Dean, Research & Learning                      
Laura Gayle Green, College of Music Allen Music Library  
Elizabeth Farrell Clifford, College of Law Research Center 
Martin Wood, College of Medicine Maguire Medical Library

Student Representatives (ex officio)
Jay Thompson, Graduate Student Representative                                         
Alex Smith, Undergraduate Student Representative  

Year-End Report: 2012-13

Year-End Report: 2013-14

Year-End Report: 2014-15

Year-End Report: 2015-16

Year-End Report: 2016-17

Year-End Report: 2017-18

Year-End Report: 2019-20

Year-End Report: 2020-21

Year-End Report: 2021-22

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority