• banner showing a close-up of building pillars
  • banner showing a close-up of Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass inside Dodd Hall
  • banner showing a close-up of building architecture features
  • banner showing Westcott building through an archway
  • banner showing a close-up of stained glass

Undergraduate Policy Committee

3 year terms appointed by the Steering Committee; committee elects Chair

Bylaws on UPC: The Undergraduate Policy Committee shall consider University-wide policies on undergraduate academic affairs. Members of this Committee shall be appointed by the Steering Committee, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for staggered three-year terms. Each college shall have a representative; the Colleges of Education, Business, and Social Sciences shall have one additional representative; and the College of Arts and Sciences shall have four additional representatives. The Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, or their designee, and the Dean of Undergraduate Studies, or their designee, shall be non-voting ex-officio members. The President of Student Government shall appoint an undergraduate student member annually.

The Committee shall elect its chairperson annually from the faculty representatives. The Committee will make its recommendations to the Steering Committee which will transmit the recommendations to the Senate for action.


Andrew Askew, Arts and Sciences
Nari Jeter, Health and Human Sciences
Greg Springer, Music
Dan Mears, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Chair 
Lisa Munson, Social Sciences and Public Policy
Brain Parker, Applied Studies
Beiki Stvilia, Communication and Information

Laura Bell, Education
Briain Dwyre Riley, Entrepreneurship
Carol Edwards, Social Work
Lydia Hanks, Hospitality
Karen McGinnis, Arts and Sciences
Marsha Hartline, Nursing (2022-2024)
James Sickinger, Arts and Sciences
Xinlin Tang, Business

Enrique Alvarez, Arts and Sciences
Tenley BIck, Fine Arts
Elizabeth Foster, Medicine
Patrick Hollis, Engineering
Irena Hutton, Business 
Teresa Roach, Social Sciences and Public Policy
Lisa Tripp, Motion Picture Arts (Honors)
Yanyun Yang, Education

Student Representative: TBD

Ex officio: VP of Academic Affairs; Dean of Undergraduate Studies or designee; 1 undergraduate student appointed annually by the President of student government

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority
title-inside title-centered